baffled by leisure battery

Home Forum topic Campervan Conversions baffled by leisure battery

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    Alison
    Participant

Hi recently bought a Renault traffic 1999 diesel conversion. Has leisure battery and hook up. I don’t understand the set up at all..I am a newbie. On the dashboard there is a lever..which can be in 3 positions and next to it there is a digital display screen showing voltage. In the back of the van there is a mini consumer unit and a little battery charger with low to high voltage display. Everything works when hooked up..but when not hooked up the strip lights just flash on and off and there is a ticking noise under the bonnet. Any advice or suggestions gratefully received..the garage I got it from told me everything about the engine but don’t know about the conversion. Thanks for reading….Alisonx

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Alison
    What are the three

Hi Alison

What are the three positions of the dashboard switch? Are they labeled.
    When not on hookup does anything work of the batteries? Does the clicking noise always happen?
    Maybe the batteries are flat or old and need replacing?

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Alison
    What are the three

Hi Alison

When not on hookup does anything work of the batteries? Does the clicking noise always happen?

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Alison
    What are the three

Hi Alison

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Alison
    What are the three

Hi Alison

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Alison
    What are the three

Hi Alison

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Alison
    What are the three

Hi Alison

Alison Eastwood

Hi Darren