seeking help and advise for complete novice on camper vans

Home Forum topic Introduce Yourself seeking help and advise for complete novice on camper vans

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 45 total)
  • Author
    paulkane1
    Participant

HELLO ALL, I AM A NEW MEMBER 6 MINS OR SO, BUT I NEED A LOT OF HELP AND ADVISE ON ALL THINGS CAMPER VAN. I HAVE NEVER OWNED A CAMPER VAN BEFORE IN MY LIFE, SO THIS IS NEW WATERS FOR ME, ME AND MY SON AND SON IN LAW ,ARE AVID FISHERMEN,AND IT IS OUR INTENTIONS TO FISH AS MANY RIVERS AS POSSIBLE IN IRELAND. I HAVE BEEN OFFERED A VAN AS MY FIRST BUY, COULD SOMEONE GIVE ME SOME DIRECTION ON THIS VAN ? IT IS A ” AUTOHOMES 2.0 , PETROL, TALBOT 4 BERTH, PETROL ,1985. ARE THESE VANS HARD TO INSURE ? I MEAN COSTLY ? WHAT ARE LIKE ON FUEL CONSUMPTION ? WHAT SORT OF REPUTATION DO THEY HAVE.
    THE PERSON SELLING IS LOOKING £3500, IS THIS THE AVERAGE PRICE FOR THIS AGE OF VAN ? I HAVE NOT SEEN IT PERSONALLY YET, BUT IT LOOKS IN GOOD ENOUGH CONDITION, GOING BY THE PHOTOS. AS I SAY I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT CAMPER VANS , AND I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY HELP AND ADVISE THAT ANYONE COULD GIVE ME,

YOURS KINDLY PAUL

Talbot!!??
    Hi there,
    Lots of us newbie’s on this great foum. Ive learned so much in the short time ive been on so will you too.
    I’ve got a bit of experience with touring europe in my old merc bus, but my knowledge isnt vast about which coachbuilders might be the best, often its down to personal choice and nothing more but what i will say is the base vehicle is important.