My First Time

Home Forum topic Introduce Yourself My First Time

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    abc2xyz
    Participant

Hi all – its my first time being a “Camper Person”. Actually i am not really yet. I have bought an old Land Rover pickup and am converting it – that is with many friends and professionals – in to a camper.

In August 2012 I woke up one morning and decided I wanted to do more. Wasn’t quite sure what “More” was. However, ideas developed until I came up with an idea to build a Land Rover Expedition vehicle. All my friends thought I was mad, this was a fad, or just something I would forget about.

I then bought an old pickup and started drawing ideas. Then we moved from denial stage to “Can’t be done”

My plan was to take a year so August 2013 is still my target date. My friends are now in the “Committed” stage, though I am not sure if it is me that they want to commit.

I have posted some photos and have a blog – at this stage only really tracking my design and thoughts.

I have lots of things i still need to resolve completely, so hopefully you guys will be willing to comment on and share ideas.

My bog is at http://www.abc2xyz.com and i have posted a couple of photos in the photos section. I would be really pleased to hear what you think.

Many Thanks

Darren
    Keymaster

Sounds like a great idea.
    Sounds like a great idea. I’d love to do something similar myself. Wishing the best of luck.

Darren
    Keymaster

Sounds like a great idea. I’d love to do something similar myself. Wishing the best of luck.

Darren
    Keymaster

Kris
    Participant

Awesome
    I would love build one this, and I was going to before I brought my Transit Van but I decided I’d like the use of the van for the motorbikes ect also I was going to get a 70 Series Landcruiser (very popular in Africa and Australasia) which are a bit exspensive and hard to find in the uk.
    You’ll be surprised how comfortable a small space can be.