A total beginner!

Home Forum topic Campervan Conversions A total beginner!

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Darren
    Keymaster

Hi, I plan to sell my car and buy a van to convert to a very basic camper – but as a recently single lady – who was travelling round in a new 6 bert custom made (belonged to my ex) – Im totally clueless, Im thinking of someting mid-size, like a hiace or transit, with a back door which opens up and overhead and hopefully a sliding side door – so that i can have shelter and cook out of the back of the van on a small camping stove. I am not overly concerned about fridges and operational sinks and the sort – as I would probably try and go to sites when I use the van for security and convenience. Can anyone suggest a make and model of van? – also would 1.8, 1.9 deisel be OK? I really am starting from the very basic level so all suggestions would really be appreciated,Thanks Nuala

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  1. Sounds like you’re doing a
    Sounds like you’re doing a lot of research.

I have always found the following websites good for finding vehicles.
    http://www.gumtree.ie/
    http://www.ebay.ie/
    http://www.autotrader.ie

And your local newspaper and it’s website. Keep looking everyday and act quickly when you see a potential vehicle.

It can sometimes take weeks or months to find the right vehicle

1. Again thanks Darren, I have