What’s best: France or the UK?

Home Forum topic Camping What’s best: France or the UK?

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    thewritersroom
    Participant

New to the site and the Forum, I’m based in Brittany and have finally acquired a rather ageing camper to enjoy as much family time as possible.

With this UK-France combination in mind, and being a freelance writer, I wanted to write an article about campervaning and compare france and the UK. I thought, this will be a great way to combine work and fun.

Then I realised I seriously need some more input!

If anyone out there feels ready to share, I’d love to hear your views: which is better for taking campervan trips: Uk or France?
    Which are the best crossings or ferry providers?
    Are the services any better in one or the other?

It seems to me that France has more low cost places to stay but then it also has toll roads. What’s the conclusion?

All answers very much appreciated, it’s making me think about next summer already!

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
  1. FRANCE
    FRANCE..FRANCE and once again.. FRANCE!

Reason?

It’s not the UK!

2. Low Cost Internet in France
    Forgot to say its Mobicarte 3G that you want now for low cost internet in France. Its Pay as You Go. Just get the SIM.

3. Camping in France
    France is great. Lots of good campsites and other parking places for vans. Now that I have found low cost mobile internet France is perfect!

4. we enjoy france in the summer
    we enjoy france in the summer holidays, as a teacher is a cheaper way of going abroad in school hols. Like Sea France as not as expensive as P&O but really nice ferries. For the last 2 years we then drove Briattny way taking our time – kids love it aswell. Anyone know what Carnac and La Trinite like as fancy slighly more sun- we have stayed in Beg Mail last 2 years and love it.

5. If you want stories and