Looking for my first CamperVan…please help!

Home Forum topic Buying or selling a camper van Looking for my first CamperVan…please help!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    sophie_woo_woo
    Participant

Hello Guys,
    Well I’m completely new to Campervans and have been having a look round on ebay at second-hand ones. I’m looking, if possible, for some advice on which one’s are the best in views of reliablilty. I haven’t much to spend, my budget is approx £5000.
    I’ve seen the Talbots which look like they would be an option but again, I’m not sure on how reliabel they are at older ages which are in my price range.

Any advice is gratefully accepted as i’m a bit confused on what to look at further.

Thanks! 🙂

Sophie

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Sophie
    It’s hard to say

Hi Sophie

It’s hard to say which vans are more reliable. Germans vehicles such as VW and Mercedes tend to be reliable, as do Japanese vehicles like Toyota. Any vehicle can be reliable though.
    A vehicle that is well looked after, particularly with service history is what makes a vehicle reliable typically.
    I’m not sure about Talbot vehicles.

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Sophie
    It’s hard to say

Hi Sophie

It’s hard to say which vans are more reliable. Germans vehicles such as VW and Mercedes tend to be reliable, as do Japanese vehicles like Toyota. Any vehicle can be reliable though.
    A vehicle that is well looked after, particularly with service history is what makes a vehicle reliable typically.

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Sophie
    It’s hard to say

Hi Sophie

sophie_woo_woo
    Participant

Thanks Darren, I do like the
    Thanks Darren, I do like the VW;s but most seem to fall slightly outside my meagre price range! I havent looked at the Toyotas etc, thanks for the tip.
    Sophie

sophie_woo_woo
    Participant