Hello from Wales!!

Home Forum topic Introduce Yourself Hello from Wales!!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Craig Thomas
    Participant

Hey guys, newbie here from Swansea in South Wales! You may be able to guess my actual name by my username ha. After helping my brother convert his VW T4 from a panel van into a lovely camper, I think the time has come for me to get one of my own. No idea what I’m looking at yet but planning a low budget build, so hopefully a T4 but also looking at the Transits, Vitos (although they seem to be very expensive on parts), or one of the cub/vannettes. My aim is to buy and build with a max total budget of £1500 (this includes buying the van)!!

Anywho, I’m full of ideas but look forward to trawling through here for inspiration and hopefully get to know some like minded people. Watch this space!

Big love! Craig

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Craig
    Nice to hear from

Hi Craig

Nice to hear from you.
    Exciting plans for your camper.
    Have you thought about the Toyota Hiace, which would probably be my choice of small van for a conversion.
    Very reliable.
    But any of those vans are good. You’ll get a good bit of Transit for the same money, and they’ve become so much better over the years.

There are some nice ideas for smaller campers on this page:
    https://www.campervanlife.com/self-builds

Darren
    Keymaster

Hi Craig
    Nice to hear from

Hi Craig

Nice to hear from you.
    Exciting plans for your camper.
    Have you thought about the Toyota Hiace, which would probably be my choice of small van for a conversion.
    Very reliable.
    But any of those vans are good. You’ll get a good bit of Transit for the same money, and they’ve become so much better over the years.

There are some nice ideas for smaller campers on this page:
    https://www.campervanlife.com/self-builds

Craig Thomas
    Participant

Thanks for the link Darren.